About METALloyd

I have been a metal-head since high school. Still a fan of old-school thrash like Metallica, Anthrax, Megadeth, and Overkill. In college I was a DJ at the school's radio station, hosting a show from 3-5 AM called “Time to Rage” and my on-air name was, as you probably guessed, “METALloyd.” I even had the hair to go with it (No, you cannot see pictures).

Fast-forward nearly 30 years and when I started Armed Lutheran Radio in 2016, naturally the soundtrack would be heavy metal riffs. In 2022 I found out that all the cool stuff that took piles of equipment to do back in the day can now be done on the computer. So I got a guitar and started recording background tracks for the show. Then I got the idea to do complete songs.

I do not sing, as anyone around me in my church can attest. So I got the idea to program the vocals using text-to-speech and some effects. I kinda dig the results.

I hope you enjoy it. It's “metal without the devil.” Teaching the faith, one riff at a time.

METALloyd is…

  • Rhythm Guitar: Lloyd Bailey
  • Lead Guitar: Lloyd Bailey
  • Bass: Lloyd Bailey
  • Keyboard: Lloyd Bailey
  • Drums: Programmed on EZ Drummer 3
  • Vocals: Brian the UK Male Text-to-Speech Guy
  • Production: Recorded and Mixed using EZ Mix 2

Check out METALloyd's latest releases: